We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

Promotion of Vietnam to General

The South Pacific Special Forces wishes to appoint United States of Vietnam as General. The promotion announcement can be found here. As per Charter X.2, an appointment as General requires approval by the Assembly, which I hereby request and motion for vote.
[Image: XXPV74Y.png?1]

If it needs a second, count this as one, I'm still learning Assembly rules.

Having served numerous times on the field with Vietnam, I can without a doubt vote in confidence for his promotion to General. It's a well-deserved promotion, and one that will only help the SPSF become greater.
[Image: Lj1SunN.png]
Formerly Banned For Still Unspecified "OOC Toxicity"

As MoMA, I'll defer to your judgement here. I don't know of any glaring issues I'd have with Vietnam as a General.

Although I am rather unfamiliar as to the specific qualifications for a General, I believe Vietnam has been an amazing leader and rolemodel, especially for me. I gladly support his promotion to General.

You may count this as a second as well.

[Image: W9Gx775.png?2]
Wintreath Thane of Diplomatic Officers

Fmr. Local Councillor (9/9/15 - c. 10/15)

Discord:Katie#3933

I haven't seen much military action, but I don't see a reason why not to support this. I second this as well.
John Hills- President of Ausstan

I don't know Vietnam enough to really comment either way. Could you provide some more details of his military record Roa?
Minister of Media, Subversion and Sandwich Making
Associate Justice of the High Court and Senior Moderator

[Image: B9ytUsy.png]

(01-15-2017, 08:39 PM)Belschaft Wrote: I don't know Vietnam enough to really comment either way. Could you provide some more details of his military record Roa?