We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

Interview with Bong Load

"I am glad to be back and see all the great things going on in the game."
An Interview with Bong Load

Bong Load is the earliest known Delegate of the South Pacific, whose election predated the formation of the Coalition itself. While estimates are difficult, due to the lack of active recordkeeping, his delegacy probably happened at some point between the first four months of 2003. He is less active nowadays, but he was kind enough to sit down with the Southern Journal and discuss his delegacy, his impression of NationStates today and his personal interests.

How did find NationStates? What made you stick around?
I remember reading about it somewhere. I can't remember where. I studied political science and history in college, so it piques my interest.

You are little known, but records indicate that you are the earliest known Delegate of the South Pacific, having served before the Coalition. Is there anything you could share with us about how the region was back then?
Cutthroat. Lots of scheming to be the Delegate. People would stay on for hors trying to get enough endorsements.

When exactly did you become Delegate? When did you step down from the position?
I remember it was 2004.* I'm not sure when. We didn't have the choice of "stepping down", it was decided solely on endorsements. I want to say I was Delegate for about a month.
*Based on estimates by the Historical Project, his delegacy most likely happened between January and April 2003.

Could you share with us a moment from your delegacy that you feel is, for better or worse, the most memorable?