We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

HumanSanity for MoD: The Art of the Dress

Thread by thread, stitching it together
Twilight's dress, cutting out the pattern snip by snip
Making sure the fabric folds nicely
It's the perfect color and so hip

Fellow South Pacificans,

I'm HumanSanity and I'm running for Minister of Defense. I'm running because I am strongly invested in the cause of defending and building regional communities around defending. I also believe I have the right experience and skills to lead the SPSF at this juncture and am genuinely excited for the opportunities and challenges the position will bring.

For those of you who don't know me, I am relatively new to the South Pacific but have been playing NationStates for a little over 11 years. I joined TSP in mid-March after a term as Delegate of 10000 Islands, a region which remains special to me but which I left due to issues with its authoritarian governance. This led me to seek out a more democratic government which still reflected my defender ideals, making the South Pacific a natural choice. Prior to my time as Delegate, I served in various executive positions in XKI and as Delegate and Chief Executive of the Renegade Islands Alliance. Since joining TSP, I have been an active updater in the South Pacific Special Forces, where I am currently an Officer-in-Training, and have been working as an Ambassador, OWL Staffer, and part of the MoE Cards Team.