We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

Jeeve For Minister of Engagement | Better Then Ron

Who Am I?
I'm Jeeve and I have been in The South Pacific since December 2021, first as a Ambassador then as a Citizen/Legislator. During my time in the South Pacific I have participated in the Ministries of Culture, Engagement and Media as well as the general community.

Why Am I Running?
Pretty simple reason, I believe I can serve as MoE well and advance the Ministry.

Overall Plans 
Due to me being a horrible campaign writer, I'm just going to do dotpoints.
  • Continue delegation of some responsibilities to Project Leaders.
  • Evaluate current Project Leaders and appoint new ones if it is necessary.
  • Attempt to attract new staff members to departments requiring more staff members.

Department-Specific Plans

Cards Department
  • Restart the Cards Department.
  • Create a guide to Cards Trading in general.
  • Create a guide to Card Farming.
Graphics Department
  • Formalise graphics requests using a template similar to Admin Requests.

Writing Department
  • Rework current dispatches to make them more concise and easily understandable.

Wiki Department 
  • Continue working to update current wiki pages and create new pages if necessary
  • Encourage more use of the Wiki by everyday citizens.

Outreach Department 
  • Continuing Discord DMs
  • Creating a Forum Message for new members to explain the intricacies of the Forums (in conjunction with the Writing Team).

Shockingly  Long Conflict of Interest Disclosure
The South Pacific
Legislator (Current)
Staff Member of MoE, MoM, MoC (Current)

Kantrias 
- Minister of Culture (Current)
- Senator (Current, outgoing)
- Member of the Quroum of the Amalysis (Previous)
- Foreign Affairs and Recruitment Worker (Current)