We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

Nakari for PM, AM and all times in between!

[Image: o8lqv6d.png]

Hi, TSP!

I am your local SPSF mom, Eternal Queen of Darkness and Lampshades, punmaster, bringer of Naknarok, and enthusiast of the only South American animal better than llamas. I’ve also served in Cabinet a few times, with at least a brief engagement in every Ministerial position, including a full term as Prime Minister a year ago, and have often served in various formal and informal advisory roles on issues surrounding the military, foreign affairs, and just in general on Cabinet affairs. I’ve also served as a Moderator and as a member of the Legislator Committee - so I’ve nearly filled in the TSP Positions bingo card. Plus, I’m a world expert on the recipe of SPIT!

Reactive!

The main focus of the Prime Minister job is being able to effectively handle and manage developing situations. I intend to fully live up to the examples set by previous Prime Ministers, and I have some experience in doing so. For example, in February 2019, I was appointed to serve as Minister of Foreign Affairs for ten days at the end of the term. While I was only supposed to keep the seat warm, it turned out during that time that one of our embassies had members displaying homophobic and anti-Semitic sentiments. I took point on gathering evidence, talking to the administration, making the necessary statements, and passing evidence to our allies who had had relationships with that embassy.