We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

USoVietnam for Minister of Engagement: A more pragmatic and efficient approach

[Image: xKYcRwV.png]

Hello everyone! With the creation of the new Ministry of Engagement that is solely dedicated to “integration”. I am running this campaign with the big responsibility of defining the shape and culture of the ministry itself along with implementing all major changes to our region’s integration infrastructure and policies that I have been advocating in public since 2018. With my experience handling big projects like the Southern World Assembly Initiative, the dispatch project, and the Office of WA Legislation (OWL). I believe I am your best pick to handle this new and important office. This campaign post will be divided into four parts:

What integration is and what is the MoE is supposed to do with it

Integration has been a buzzword commonly thrown around to talk about making new members become helpful to our region or recruiting new members. From this definition it is easy to assume MoE should handle all of our region’s recruitment and integration effort. I think integration is a grand collaborative endeavor every institution and every government official in our region should do, each ministry or governmental body should handle the recruitment and integration of their own institution.

However. it is necessary to have a “hub” that directs new members to these institutions. New members need to be aware of what our region has so they can choose and join them. MoE’s first and foremost mission is to help new members get direction in our region. MoE shall serve as GPS or tour guide, it presents what activities we have, explain them, and give links for further participation (which leads to a ministry’s own recruitment page for example).