We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

New LegComm Members

Hi,

LegComm suggests appointing W&S and Moonstar.

Witchcraft and Sorcery
Describe your previous experience with forum administration, IP checks, and/or email checks.
I'm a forum and Discord administrator and commander of the Rangers in the region of Founderless. In that role I am responsible for masking and confirming forum and Discord members, checking IPs (though I certainly don't have as big a list as some who have been doing this a while a while), and email/identity confirmation. I also spent one year as a Tactical Officer in TITO where I did similar background checks, though that was limited to verifying emails and other identities.

Describe your experience and familiarity with the general culture of NationStates Gameplay and the position that the South Pacific plays within it.
I've been playing the game since 2013 and defending since 2014. I have been in command or officer positions in various militaries nearly continuously since 2016 in the times where I have been active. I was one of the most vocal proponents of TSP's official change to defender military alignment, and I've been a champion of that cause throughout my entire career. I have excellent knowledge of our position in the world of gameplay due to my connections across the game generally and defender sphere specifically.

Describe any conflicts of interest, personal flaws, or other such matters that may impact your work on the Legislator Committee.