We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

Citizenship Resolution

Currently, we have no one who is able to process citizenship applications. However, since the Cabinet can dictate someone who can process them, I'd like the Assembly to officially appoint someone to process the apps.

Quote:The Assembly of the South Pacific,

Hereby resolves to allow citizenship duties normally assigned to the vVice Delegate to be carried out by [insert citizen 1] and [insert citizen 2] until a vice delegate is appointed.

I'm not a lawyer, but I'm assuming the above should work.

Do we have any volunteers?
-tsunamy
[forum admin]

Since another resolution is already being voted on, that originally had provisions for a temporary Cabinet, is this one really necessary? I keep feeling holding two votes when one would have sufficed is unnecessary duplicity. Just add all the temporary offices to the other resolution.
Former Delegate of the South Pacific
Posts outside High Court venues should be taken as those of any other legislator.
I do not participate in the regional server, but I am happy to talk through instant messaging or on the forum.

Legal Resources:
THE MATT-DUCK Law Archive | Mavenu Diplomatic Archive | Rules of the High Court | Case Submission System | Online Rulings Consultation System

(02-04-2016, 11:47 AM)Kris Kringle Wrote: Since another resolution is already being voted on, that originally had provisions for a temporary Cabinet, is this one really necessary? I keep feeling holding two votes when one would have sufficed is unnecessary duplicity. Just add all the temporary offices to the other resolution.

The latest draft only indicates a temp delegate, not an entire Cabinet. Although, I'm assuming if it passes, I can appoint the positions as needed?

I just want to make sure we're keeping things moving.