We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

[WITHDRAWN] AB1906.02: Amendment to Articles one and two: Legislator Committee Act

Folks, this is my first attempt at authoring a piece of legislation. Please feel free to give me a good ticking off if I have completed this in an erroneous manner.

This is my second and final draft of this legislation. Please regard this as the amendment that is being debated.
(06-12-2019, 05:22 PM)Ski Slopes of Agalaesia Wrote:
Quote:
Legistlator Committee Act
1. Scope

(2)  a. The Legislator Committee comprises three  six legislators that have each been appointed by the cabinet and approved by the assembly via a simple majority vote.
b. One member of the Legislator Committee must be part of the South Pacific Special Forces. This legislator will be responsible for processing applications for legislatorship created in the applications for the SPSF. 
c. One member of the Legislator Committee must be a member of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. This legislator will be responsible for processing applications for legislatorhip created through applications for the MoFA. 
d. One member of the Legislator Committee must be a member of the Ministry of Regional Affairs. This legislator will be responsible for processing applications for legislatorship created through applications for the MoRA.
e. Three members of the Legislator Committee will be responsible for processing applications made through the Welcoming and Registration Center, and will be responsible for legislator checks.

2. Legislator Applications

(2) a. A member of the Coalition may attain legislator status through an application with the Legislator Committee.