We've moved, ! Update your bookmarks to https://thesouthpacific.org! These forums are being archived.

Dismiss this notice
See LegComm's announcement to make sure you're still a legislator on the new forums!

That Time I Was A Terrible Administrator, And Other Stories
Brick 
I have been working on this memoir since early March. It is a collage essay filled with thoughts, quotes, and stories of my time in the South Pacific. It is meant to be a frank examination of myself and my time in the region.

I encourage questions and criticisms. Maybe this will be my last debate in the region? 

That Time I Was A Terrible Administrator, And Other Stories
A Collage Memoir by HEM Tiberius

"For us to have effective government, we must all be effective citizens. We must all not take our positions as citizens for granted, we must work to make a difference." - HEM

In 2010 I arrived in The South Pacific, wide eyed and still more than a little wet behind the ears. I had been playing Nationstates for almost four years, and I guess back then I thought that that was a pretty long time. I was greeted and welcomed into this region by many people who no longer exist.

I began participating in the Assembly almost immediately. I had so many ideas for this region -- most of them terrible -- but loved to contribute and post. The region was probably the most inactive it had ever been (and hopefully will ever be), and for some reason Delegate Southern Bellz saw "something" in me. I was appointed to the vacant office of the Prime Minister, which in many ways was more powerful than the delegacy at the time.

I thought I was hot shit, issuing hostile press releases and trying to get the region active by telling people to be active. Unsurprisingly, I managed to attract quite a following of people who were upset with me.